Autumn (daidream) wrote in pratt,
Autumn
daidream
pratt

$900 - 1 Bdrm available in 3 bdrm (Park Slope/Windsor Terrace)

Hello! My roommate, AnnMarie and I (my name is Annie and I am a Pratt Graduate student) are looking for a third roommate to take the third bedroom in our new apartment. Move-in is August 1 and you will be signing a one year lease.

The apartment is located on 17th street and Prospect Park West. The building is three blocks from the F and G lines at the 15th Street Prospect Park station.

There are some great features to the apartment: a medium-sized patio where we can put a table, chairs, grill and store our bikes; two living rooms which will give us all a little more personal space; one bathroom in good condition; dishwasher; ceiling fans; reliable and reputable landlords who live on first floor (this is a second floor walk-up); best of all it is a less than five minute walk to prospect park!

Your bedroom has french doors and is off of the main living room. There are unfortunately no windows in this room. The landlord has agreed to buy a wardrobe for the room as there is no closet in there now. It's a good size room that can fit a full or queen with room for dresser and desk. Picture below.

The room is $900/month with heat and hot water included. We will all split electricity, Internet and cable each month (if we all decide we want it). We also are paying a one month fee on this, so upfront we will need to each pay: first month, security, fee totaling $2700. You will need to go through a credit check with the realtor, so good credit required. The broker is charging $50 for the credit check/application fee. The lease will require a grantor if you are a student.

A little bit about us: we are in our upper twenties/ low thirties. I am moved from San Francisco to attend graduate school full time at Pratt for an MS in Communication Design. AnnMarie has lived in the NYC area for two years now and she is moving out of a one bedroom in south slope so she is familiar with the area. She really loves the neighborhood which is why she is staying. She works full-time for the administration of a private school and will be going back to school part-time in the fall to get my MPA in nonprofit management.

We are both laid back, active, positive people who want to keep a friendly, peaceful environment in the house. We are both cost conscious and will want our third to be the same (i.e. rent and utilities paid on time; conserve electricity/water when possible). We want to be able to do our own thing but also maybe all grab a drink or BBQ together once in awhile. Cleanliness is really important!

If this sounds like a good fit for you, please email me at AS436@yahoo.com and tell us a little about yourself. Pictures are attached.

http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/roo/3142724162.html
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 1 comment